ITS 2023 Program

Tuesday, August 1

Student Union Memorial Center
1303 E University Blvd., Tucson, AZ

Google Map | Campus Map

8:00 - 8:30 a.m. Check-In and Breakfast Buffet
8:30 - 8:35 a.m. Welcome
8:35 - 9:30 a.m.  Morning Keynote Panel
9:30 - 10:50 a.m. University IT Resources Expo
11:00 - 11:50 a.m.  Session 1 Presentations
12:00 - 12:30 p.m.  Lunch Buffet
12:30 - 1:20 p.m. Afternoon Keynote
1:30 - 2:20 p.m. Session 2 Presentations
2:30 - 3:20 p.m. Session 3 Presentations
3:30 - 4:30 p.m. Networking Roundtables
4:30 - 5:00 p.m. Prize Drawing

Sessions by Track


Thank you to all those who put in the hard work to put on the 11th annual IT Summit. We are always grateful to our sponsors, who make this professional development opportunity possible without any University funds being spent. 

For making the livestreaming and recording possible, special thanks to the College of Education Digital Initiatives, UITS Student & Academic Technologies, and UITS Desktop Support. 

Additional thanks to University Financial Services, Student Union Event Planning, Arizona Catering Co., and Fast Design.

And thank you to our committees and volunteers.

A/V Committee

Adam Brokamp, UITS Student & Academic Technologies

Malcolm Elliott, UITS Student & Academic Technologies

Michael Griffith, College of Education Digital Initiatives 

Memo Meraz, UITS Communications & Marketing  

LJ Redman, UITS Extended Services

Kelly South, UITS Communications & Marketing  

Lisa Stage, UITS Communications & Marketing  

Additional A/V Support

Jason Aragón, College of Education Digital Initiatives

Andie Astra, College of Education Digital Initiatives

Cougar Bellinger, College of Education Digital Initiatives

Eli Hudson, UITS Extended Services

Evy Lizárraga, UITS Student & Academic Technologies

Erica Lmuth, College of Education Digital Initiatives

Laura Bracamonte

Alicia Brown

Melissa Dojaquez

Sandra Nabulega

Regina Ozaeta

Walter Ries

Miriam Villalobos

Kimberly Wilson

Chris Wolf

Memo Meraz

Fallon Murphy

Ron Recinto

Kelly South

Lisa Stage

Sarah Swanson

Alana Talkington

Mary Veres

Colin Wolff