IT Summit 2022 Program

Tuesday, July 26

Student Union Memorial Center
Diamond Atrium, Level 3
1303 E University Blvd., Tucson, AZ

Google Map | Campus Map

8:00am Check-in and Breakfast Buffet
8:30am Welcome 
8:45am Morning Keynote
9:30am Session 1 Presentations
10:30am Session 2 Presentations
11:30am Lunch Buffet
12:00pm Afternoon Keynote
1:00pm Session 3 Presentations
2:00pm Session 4 Presentations
3:00pm Session 5 Presentations
4:00pm Poster Session and Networking Reception
4:30pm Prize Drawing 

See the full schedule below.

Not sure where your session room is?
Click here to view event map

Program by Time

Want to see what sessions are coming up?
Click Here to see what's next

Program by Track



It took a lot of work to bring together the 10th annual IT Summit. Thank you always to our sponsors, who make this professional development opportunity possible without any University funds being spent. 

For making the livestreaming possible, special thanks to the College of Education Digital Initiatives, UITS Student & Academic Technologies, Arizona Health Sciences BioCommunications, and UITS Desktop Support. 

Additional thanks to the UA Foundation, UITS Campus Web Services, the Trellis Events team, Student Union Event Planning, Arizona Catering Co., Fast Copy and Fast Design, and Student Union Marketing.

And thank you to our committees and volunteers.

Christina Carbone, Mathematics

Chris Demetriou, Information Security Office

Mark Felix, UITS Student & Academic Technologies

Dana Hertzberg, UITS Campus Web Services

Mike Resnick, Campus Health

Tony Schlak, College of Pharmacy

Lisa Stage, UITS Communications & Marketing

Michelle Vonie, UCATT

Kiriaki Xiluri-Lauria, Geosciences

Hybrid Committee

Barry Bernard, AHS BioCommunications

Malcolm Elliott, UITS Student & Academic Technologies

Michael Griffith, College of Education Digital Initiatives 

Nick Lopez, UITS Endpoint Management

Lisa Stage, UITS Communications & Marketing  

A/V and Webinar Team

Jason Aragón, College of Education Digital Initiatives

Andie Astra, College of Education Digital Initiatives

Adam Brokamp, UITS Student & Academic Technologies

Malcolm Elliott, UITS Student & Academic Technologies

Michael Griffith, College of Education Digital Initiatives

Lauren Harvey, UITS Desktop Support

Evy Lizárraga, UITS Student & Academic Technologies

Erica Lmuth, College of Education Digital Initiatives

Rantz Marion, College of Education Digital Initiatives

Kayla Marquez, UITS Desktop Support

Dee McCall, AHS BioCommunicaitons

​​​​​Natalie Ramirez, UITS Desktop Support


Osman Alim, UITS

Vivian Alonso, Electrical & Computer Engineering

Winifred Blumenkron, UA Foundation

Vin Calianno, UITS

Teddy Lopez, UITS

Karina Mc Cune, UITS

Felicia Menten, UITS

Memo Meraz, UITS 

OSCR student workers

Fallon Murphy, UITS 

Kevin O’Dea, Main Library

Kim Rosema, UITS

Kat Salthouse, Office of the Registrar

Tony Schlak, College of Pharmacy 

Kelly South, UITS 

Lisa Stage, UITS

Sarah Swanson, UITS

Mary Veres, UITS

Colin Wolff, UITS